As with any public agency or private organization, our ability to effectively manage large, complex projects begins at the top. The PMO is guided by a Board of Directors that is representative of Wyoming, both geographically and professionally. With members who reside in Evanston, Cheyenne, Jackson, Gillette, and points in between, the PMO Board spans the four corners of Wyoming. PMO Board Members come from Wyoming nonprofit organizations, government agencies, and the private sector, with diverse representation in the fields of healthcare, the religious community, law enforcement, alcohol and tobacco prevention, public education, media and social marketing, and insurance industry.

The PMO’s Board of Directors plays an active role in terms of fiscal oversight and grants management. The Board approves and monitors for compliance all grants and other funding received by the organization. PMO Board meetings are conducted bi-monthly or more frequently if needed to address urgent issues. Our Board Treasurer works closely with the Financial Management Independent Consultant (FMIC) to draft and approve the organization’s annual operating budget, as well any supplemental budgets as may be necessary for major activities. The Treasurer reports to the Board at its scheduled meeting on the financial status of the organization, including presenting a treasurer’s report that Board members review and approve with a formal vote.

A list of our current board members is set forth below.


PMO Board of Directors

Name Title Organization Address Phone Email
Julie Burleigh Owner Old West Media, Inc. 1044 Main Street               Suite B                       Evanston, WY 82930
Bernadine Craft Executive Director Sweetwater Board of Cooperative Educational Services PO Box 63                           Rock Springs, WY  82902
Ernie Johnson    Vice Chairman Director of Services       & Owner Johnson and Associates 1036 Durango Drive    Douglas, WY 82633
Jason Mincer Wyoming Government Relations Director American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network 5716 Stonewood Drive Cheyenne, WY 82001
JoAnn Numoto Education Programs Consultant Wyoming Department          of Education Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor 2300 Capitol Avenue           Cheyenne, WY 82002
Anne Raga President Wyoming Nurses Association 1210 Willowbrook Lane Gillette, WY 82718
Troy Stone Chairman Agency Manager Farm Bureau Insurance 777 Fort Street                    Suite B                                    Buffalo, WY 82834
Todd Smith Chief of Police Jackson Police Department PO Box 1687                        150 East Pearl Avenue Jackson, WY 83001            Extension 1234